Posted by: Budger | December 22, 2010

Getting Ready for the Holidays Part 3

So I’m suffering from severe writer’s block on My First Gluten-Free Thanksgiving post.  But things have been busy in Budger’s world.  We’re getting ready for Christmas.  We went to the Moody Garden Festival of Lights this past weekend.  We’ve lived in this area for 16 years, and this was the first time for me to go to Moody Gardens and the Festival of Lights.  We had a great time.

In addition, Santa is bringing me a new dishwasher and cooktop.  I am finally getting rid of my appliance nemesis.  I have cursed it for so many years that Budgee broke down and said “let’s get a dishwasher that you don’t view as evil incarnate.”  Works for me.  The cooktop was a bonus.  I’m spoiling myself.  I have a perfectly good ceramic electric cooktop, but I am constantly burning stuff on it, and cleaning it.  So I’m going back to gas.  Whoo hoo!!!!  The Sears Santa is installing them today.

I can’t wait to cook my first Gluten-Free Christmas on my new cooktop and use my new dishwasher.

And finally the Budge Family Annual Puppy Picture is official. 

We here in Budger’s world wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 

Christmas 2010 - Molly, Lily and Maggie

Responses

  1. I can’t remember a sweeter picture of my granddoggies. They all look like they are asking the question I heard thousands of times, “are we done yet?” See you soon. Mom

  2. Merry Christmas, Rhonda! Hope you had fun cooking your first gf Christmas meal. Woohoo on the new dishwasher and cooktop! Finally, love those doggies. 😉

    xo,
    Shirley


Leave a Reply

Categories

