Posted by: Budger | November 12, 2010

AWOL

Sorry everyone that I’ve been AWOL for the last couple of weeks. It’s been very busy in Budger’s world. I’m currently working a project where I’m putting in 12+ hour days, and last week I was out-of-town at our annual company conference. As a manager and consultant at a software company, there are days when I just don’t want to look at another computer.

Anyway the conference was very good. We were at the beautiful JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa in San Antonio.  The venue was beautiful and the staff was wonderful.  I can’t say enough about the staff, especially Paul – a bellman, who jump started my car when I came out to leave after two days, and having just finished conducting a training class, to find my battery dead. 

This week has been back to the project, but this weekend I am dedicating to cooking and catching up on my blog.  I still need to write a post on my final victory with Citrus Marinated Flank Steak.  However right now I have some Butternut Squash roasting in the oven that is soon to be Roasted Butternut Squash and Poblano Pepper soup.  I can’t wait.

Responses

  1. Wow, that’s a tough schedule, Rhonda! I understand your hesitation to sit down and type any more on the computer after those long days. Glad you had such a lovely conference even if it was work! And, that steak and soup sure sound good, so I’ll patiently wait! 😉

    Hugs,
    Shirley

  2. Yea, we’re glad you are back.


Leave a Reply

Categories

