Posted by: Budger | October 3, 2008

Thank you

So this is it.  Today is Packet Pick Up.  Tomorrow morning I will be with my team – the P2 Pace Makers – and 3000 other cyclists to start on a journey to fight MS.

One year ago, I was laying in a hospital bed wondering  if I would ever be able to do this again.  Despite the encouraging words from the doctors and my friends, I was doubtful.

It has been a long year.  It has not been easy.  Will I finish all 150 miles?  No, but that is not the victory.  The victory is that I am here.

So thank you Medtronic for making a life-saving device and for being one of my sponsors.  Yes Medtronic has joined my team to sponsor me in this ride.  Thank you Medtronic!

And thank you to all of my family and friends that have put up with a less than happy me as I struggled through the hard times, and been with me to celebrate as I made it to the good times.  It is because of your words and support that I am making this ride.  This year has been a blessing because it has made me even more aware of the value of these relationships. 

I RIDE FOR MO! 

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

