Posted by: Budger | September 16, 2007

Sunday September 16 – Training Ride Update

I got up this morning, and went outside with the dogs and the weather was beautiful.  It was actually cool, with a nice little breeze.  I hurried up and threw on my bike clothes and off I went.  The ride went really well, and I ended up doing 9 miles around the neighborhood, and then rode another 10 miles to meet Eric for breakfast.  I was pretty tired, which has me worried, but I’m chalking it up to not working out this week while in Scottsdale. 

Here are my stats:

Miles: 19.14

Avg Speed: 10.4

Next weekend, Shannon and Shannon’s family are coming to Houston and we’re going to Huntsville to ride the HILLS in the Raven Ride.  Hopefully my year-long work on hills will pay off.  Tailwinds!

Leave a Reply

Categories

