Posted by: Budger | September 25, 2006

Biking Update

Well it’s less than 2 weeks and counting.  Yesterday I went for a 30 mile ride.  The weather is cooler, and it’s been a great few days to get out on the bike.  So some people have been asking what inspired me to do this.  A year and a half ago I went to California to visit some friends, and I struggled to get up and down one flight of stairs at my friend’s townhouse.  So I finally decided that it was time to do what I’ve known needed done for a long time.  My lasting reminder is that I don’t want to end up dead from a heart attack at 46. 
 
I figure one mile is one more than I did last year.  And my goal is to do my best, whatever that is.  So keep us in your thoughts on Oct 7/8, and let’s hope for a strong tailwind!
 
So I am riding for my friend Monica, and for people suffering from Multiple Sclerosis.  In addition I am riding in celebration of all the friends and family that have shown incredible support during the last year.  Thank you for all of your support.
Leave a Reply

Categories

