Posted by: Budger | September 16, 2006

Biking Adventures Update

Well, we’re back from vacation, and I have 3 weeks final training for the MS150.  Unfortunately, I came back from my vacation with a case of bronchitis.  So I have not been able to get on the bike.  I tried one morning, and I coughed so bad, I thought I was going to choke.  So I went to the doctor and told him to feel free to dope me.  He did.  I am feeling better today, so I am going to get on the training this afternoon, and go riding in the morning. 
 
I’m very nervous about the ride.  I have raised over $500 in donations, and I don’t want to let all of you great people down.  But I remind myself that my goal is to do my best because every mile is one mile that I wasn’t able to do a year ago.
 
3 weeks and counting.
Leave a Reply

Categories

